VMC Members



1. Chairman

Col. Ashwani Kumar, Assam Regiment, Army Station, Coochbehar

2. Nominee of the Chairman

Lt. Col. G.Sapam, Assam Regiment, Army Station, Coochbehar

3. & 4.Two eminent Educationists

1. Mr. Ashutosh Roy, HM , Ram Krishna Boys’ High School (HS) , Cooch behar

2.  Mrs. Sibani Das , HM , Ram Krishna Girls’ High School (HS) , Cooch behar

5. Eminent person in the Field of Culture.

Ishani Chakraborty , M.Muse (Vocalist)

6. & 7. Two parents of the children studying in the KV to be nominated by the Chairman.

1.Shri. Prasanta Deb, Father of AnweshaDeb, Class - VB

2. Mrs.Sarbari Das Mother of BhuvreetDas of class – IX A

8. An eminent medical doctor of the area.

Dr. Gauranga Roy Sarkar, General Physician , MJN Hospital , Cooch Behar

9. A representative of SC/ST or Minority Community.

Mr. Nirmal Barman, D.M. Office, DictrictElection Office, Coochbehar

10. A teacher representative

Mr. M.C.Roy , TGT- Math , KV Coochbehar

11. Member Secretary

Mr. Reji V R Nath , Principal, KVCoochbehar

12.Co-opted Member

Mr.  Sitaram Roy, Principal, HindiVidyalaya , Coochbehar

13. Chairman of C.G.E.W.C.C.

Not available in Coochbehar

14.  A Technical Member from Construction back ground.

Mr. M.L. Meena , Executive Engineer , CPWD, Cooch Behar.